Skip to content

About Me

October 16, 2009

OK, as a word of explanation.

This BLOG has been set up as part of a BA(Hons) Illustration degree I am on at Cardiff School of Art and Design. I am a mature student (41) who has spent over half my life working on the dark side that is graphic design. For various reasons, I’m not going into in this short introduction, I am now “following my dream” of becoming an Illustrator. Preferably a book illustrator but the world of illustration will have to wait and see if that dream comes true or whether another dream presents itself whilst I study. I am in the first year of the degree into which I dived with a completely (almost) open mind, prepared to go with anything the fine, and seemingly able, tutors want to throw at me. In this way I feel I will get the best from the course and it will get the best from me. I intend to try and keep this BLOG going with posts about everything, course related, I get up to over the next three years – and, who knows, maybe beyond.

A drawing I did for the portfolio I submitted at the course interview

A drawing I did for the portfolio I submitted at the course interview

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

