Skip to content

Train Journey

December 1, 2010

I took a trip to Bristol the other day. The train is a good place to draw people. Although I did get caught out by the young man who’s portrait is below and he took a picture of the drawing to keep.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. marquis86 permalink
    September 10, 2011 8:31 pm

    hey there! πŸ™‚ i have started a new blog to showcase portraits that people draw on the train or subway. trainfaces.wordpress.com/ i was wondering if i could feature your work with a link to your website / flickr stream / twitter or whatever you want? πŸ™‚

  2. marquis86 permalink
    September 12, 2011 5:19 pm

    thank you! your work is now on the blog. please feel free to tell people about http://www.trainfaces.com , follow the blog and of course, let me know if you create any new commuter portraits we also now have a facebook page and there is a β€˜like’ button for it on the side of the blog

  3. April 14, 2015 1:59 pm

    Hello, with your first sketch on this page in mind, I wrote a short story about a man in a train. would you mind if I’d use this sketch in my blog? I am not a professional writer, but merely a hobbyist. I’s like to hear from you. Joanna

  4. April 17, 2015 3:27 pm

    Hi Dan, I just published my blog with your drawing in it; http://jokezelf.nl/2015/04/17/waar-woont-u-mevrouw/

Leave a Reply

